First Friday Art Walk

First Friday Art Walk is a community art and entertainment event that takes place the first Friday of each month. The event is free and open to anyone.

Between twenty and thirty venues are open between 6PM and 8PM for the Art Walk. Art Walk venues have openings, talks, music, and other special activities, some venues have wine and appetizers.

You may wish to start your art walk by visiting the Eastern Shore Art Center where the new monthly exhibits have an opening reception on First Friday.

Art Walk Tip: Some locals and in-the-know-visitors get out earlier in the day to enjoy a more leisurely stroll to see the new art openings at their favorite  galleries.

Dates for 2013 Fairhope First Friday Art Walks

Friday, January 4, 2013

Friday, February 1, 2013

Friday, March 1, 2013

Friday, April 5, 2013

Friday, May 3, 2013

Friday, June 7, 2013

Friday, July 5, 2013

Friday, August 2, 2013

Friday, September 6, 2013

Friday, October 4, 2013

Friday, November 1, 2013

December – No Artwalk

For more information: Eastern Shore Art Center     251-928-2228.

You can see some Art Walk photos here:

First Friday Art Walk photos in the Press Register.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook

Comments are closed.

Subscription

Fill out the form below to signup to our blog newsletter and we'll drop you a line when new articles come up.

Our strict privacy policy keeps your email address 100% safe & secure.

Date
Fairhope Weather